Category explainer

HaloPSA alternatives for small MSPs

Victor RaessenFounder, MSP Navigator9 min read

HaloPSA is a full PSA with ITSM, billing, projects and more than 250 integrations, all in one per-agent price. For a small MSP, the first-year cost includes setup as well as licences. Halo requires an onboarding package with every purchase, priced by scope. This page sets out what Halo publishes and compares it with PSAs that a two-to-ten-person MSP can price from the vendor's website today. All figures were checked on the vendors' own sites on 21 October 2026.

Key facts, October 2026

  • HaloPSA shows £69 per agent per month billed annually on its UK pricing page, with every module included. Onboarding packages are required at a bespoke cost.
  • Gorelo lists $99 per user per month billed yearly for its full PSA and RMM platform, and states no lock-in contracts.
  • Syncro lists $129 per user per month billed annually, or $159 monthly, with RMM and PSA and unlimited endpoints.
  • DeskDay lists $59 per tech per month billed annually, or $79 monthly with a two-seat minimum.
  • AlgaPSA lists $14.99 per user per month in the cloud, month to month, and offers a free self-hosted edition.

The short version

Price (list)MinimumTermSetup or onboardingRMM included
HaloPSA£69 per agent per month, annual (UK page)Not statedMonthly or annual billingOnboarding package required, priced by scopeNo (integrates)
Gorelo$99 per user per month, yearlyNone stated in its own Halo comparisonNo lock-in contractsNo onboarding fee, per Gorelo's blogYes
Syncro (Core)$129 per user per month annual, $159 monthlyNone stated; unlimited endpointsAnnual, month to month, or annual billed monthly; 30 days' notice to cancelGuided onboardingYes
DeskDay (Standard)$59 per tech per month annual, $79 monthly2 seats on monthly; none on annualMonthly or annual$800 on monthly plans; waived on annual with 4+ seats; free data migrationNo (integrates)
Atera (MSP Pro)$129 per technician per month annual, $139 monthlyNot statedMonthly plans cancel any timeNo setup feesYes
AlgaPSA (cloud)$14.99 per user per monthNot statedMonthly, cancel any timeImplementation scoped on requestNo (integrates)
SuperOpsNot published150 endpoints per planNot publishedFree onboardingYes
ITFlowFree, open sourceNoneNoneNone (self-hosted)No

What HaloPSA publishes

Halo's pricing page shows one price per agent, with all features, modules and integrations included and no tiers or add-ons. On the UK page that's £69 per agent per month billed annually; a ten-agent example comes to £8,280 a year. The page lets you choose a regional currency, and we couldn't confirm the US dollar figure from the page as fetched. Customers can be billed monthly or annually, end users and portal customers are free, and Named and Concurrent licences cost the same. Halo also says customers on standard pricing get compounded licence discounts as Halo passes revenue milestones.

The line that matters for small MSPs is in the footnote: "Onboarding packages are required with purchase at a bespoke cost depending on scope." Halo doesn't publish those package prices, so the first-year cost is unknown until you get a quote. Halo has also said publicly that it is not for sale, as a ten-year commitment to its customers.

Best fit for: MSPs that want a configurable PSA with ITSM depth and a large integration list, and have budget and time for a scoped onboarding. Check first: the onboarding package price and what it covers, in writing, before you sign.

Gorelo

Gorelo combines PSA, RMM, documentation, billing and projects. Its pricing page lists Full Platform Access at $99 per user per month billed yearly, a PSA Only licence at $59 and a Co-Managed licence at $39, and says there are no lock-in contracts. PSA Only and Co-Managed licences need the organisation owner to hold a Full Platform licence.

Gorelo's own Halo comparison post, which carries no date, quotes $129 per technician per month and says there is no minimum, no onboarding fee, a 30-day free trial with no card, and cloud hosting only. It also says Gorelo is aimed at owner-operated MSPs with 2 to 30 employees, and that its RMM manages Windows and macOS agents. The $129 figure doesn't match the $99 yearly price on the pricing page and may be the monthly-billing rate; ask Gorelo to confirm.

Best fit for: owner-run MSPs that want PSA, RMM and documentation in one tool with no long contract. Check first: the price on the billing cycle you want, and that its RMM covers the operating systems you manage, since Gorelo's own post names Windows and macOS.

Syncro

Syncro bundles RMM, PSA and billing, priced per technician with unlimited endpoints. Core is $129 per user per month billed annually or $159 monthly. Team is $179 or $209 and adds multi-tenant Microsoft 365 management. Syncro offers annual, month-to-month and annual-billed-monthly subscriptions; subscriptions auto-renew, and cancellation needs 30 days' notice. Every plan includes 24/5 live support, and Syncro offers a 14-day trial, an API and an MCP server.

Best fit for: small MSPs that want one per-tech bill for RMM and PSA and don't want to count endpoints. Check first: the 30-day cancellation notice and whether you need Team for Microsoft 365 management.

DeskDay

DeskDay is a PSA only. Standard costs $59 per tech per month billed annually or $79 monthly; monthly billing needs at least two seats, annual has no minimum. Onboarding is an $800 one-time fee on monthly plans and is waived on annual plans with four or more seats. Data migration is included on every plan. Enterprise is $499 per month on an annual commitment with a ten-seat minimum and 20 hours of onboarding. DeskDay AI is a flat $199 per month for 600 actions on Standard. It integrates with NinjaOne, Datto, N-able and Level for RMM, and with QuickBooks, Xero, Stripe and Hudu, and offers a public API and an MCP connector.

Best fit for: small MSPs that already have an RMM and want a low per-tech PSA with migration included. Check first: the $800 onboarding fee if you plan to pay monthly with fewer than four seats.

Atera

Atera's MSP plans are priced per technician with RMM included: MSP Pro at $129 per technician per month billed annually or $139 monthly, Growth at $159 or $189, and Power at $209 or $249. Atera says there are no setup fees, monthly plans can be cancelled any time, and the trial is 30 days. Growth adds QuickBooks Online and Xero integration.

Best fit for: MSPs that want RMM and helpdesk under one per-tech price and can live with Atera's plan tiers. Check first: which plan includes the billing and accounting integrations you need.

AlgaPSA

AlgaPSA, from Nine Minds, reached version 1.0 on 4 May 2026. The cloud version is $14.99 per user per month, month to month with no long-term contract, and a 15-day trial that needs a card. A help-desk-only tier, AlgaDesk, is $7.99 per agent. There's also a free self-hosted Essentials appliance. The Community Edition is AGPL-3.0 open source, and the Enterprise Edition is proprietary and adds workflows, a password vault and the MCP server. It connects to NinjaOne, Tactical RMM and Level, and syncs invoices two-way with QuickBooks Online and Xero.

Best fit for: cost-sensitive MSPs comfortable with a young product, or ones that want to self-host. Check first: which features you need are Enterprise-only.

SuperOps, ITFlow and Autotask

SuperOps prices per endpoint with unlimited technicians, includes free onboarding, and doesn't publish its rates. Each plan has a 150-endpoint minimum. ITFlow is free and open source, covers ticketing, invoicing and documentation, and is self-hosted with forum support. Autotask PSA, from Kaseya's Datto business, doesn't publish pricing.

What to check before switching

  1. Total first-year cost. Add onboarding, migration and any minimum-seat or minimum-endpoint rules to the licence price. Halo and AlgaPSA scope implementation on request; DeskDay and Gorelo publish theirs.
  2. Billing and accounting sync. Test invoice sync to QuickBooks or Xero with real contracts in the trial, including recurring and usage-based lines.
  3. RMM pairing. If the PSA doesn't include an RMM, confirm the integration with yours creates and closes tickets from alerts.
  4. Data out of your current PSA. Export tickets, contracts, assets and contacts before you cancel, and ask the new vendor what it imports.
  5. Notice periods. Syncro wants 30 days' notice; annual plans elsewhere run to the end of the term.
  6. Trial length. Trials range from 14 to 30 days. Plan a pilot with one technician and real tickets before you commit everyone.

Frequently asked questions

How much does HaloPSA cost?

Halo's UK pricing page shows £69 per agent per month billed annually, with all modules and integrations included. Onboarding packages are required with purchase and priced by scope, and Halo doesn't publish them.

Does HaloPSA require paid onboarding?

Yes. Halo's pricing page says onboarding packages are required with purchase, at a bespoke cost depending on scope.

Which PSAs publish a price with no minimum?

Of the tools here, DeskDay has no seat minimum on annual billing, Gorelo states no minimum in its own Halo comparison, and AlgaPSA and Syncro publish per-user prices with no minimum stated. ITFlow is free. SuperOps has a 150-endpoint minimum per plan.

Which HaloPSA alternatives include an RMM?

Gorelo, Syncro, Atera and SuperOps include RMM in the platform. DeskDay, AlgaPSA and ITFlow are PSAs that integrate with a separate RMM.

Is there a free or open-source PSA?

ITFlow is free and open source. AlgaPSA's Community Edition is AGPL-3.0 and its Essentials self-hosted appliance is free to run.


Prices and terms come from each vendor's own pricing pages, help centres and blogs, fetched on 21 October 2026 and listed in our sources file. Vendors change pricing without notice, so confirm before you sign. Related: PSA Platforms, RMM Platforms, RMM platforms for MSPs.